Fun Facts About the Movie Titanic

Image-Pack-5-fun-facts-about-the-movie-titanicScreen Shot 2016-02-12 at 12.28.47 AM

Russo, C. 2016, February 12. Five Fun Facts About the Movie Titanic [Screenshot]. Retrieved from Final Cut Pro

I have finally (and successfully ) posted my first ever blog post! And because it is my first, I had to make sure it was about my absolute favorite romance, Titanic! The purpose of this assignment/post was to become familiar with Final Cut Pro when editing our video. Along with that, it was useful to create a storyboard to plan out what the video content was going to consist of.

Although this blog was created for educational purposes, I genuinely do love to watch movies. Especially when said movie is any sub genre of Romance. Throughout the years, watching movies has not only been a great outlet for me to relieve stress, but has become a hobby of mine as well.  In fact, I enjoy watching movies so much, I have contributed in writing a couple of movie reviews for a professional cite that reviews new (and old) releases.

But where did this hobby  and love for movies truly arise from?  Well, i’ll tell you…

Growing up, my brother, my father, and I would spend many nights watching some of our favorite movies together. This quickly became a weekly tradition in our household. My father would take my brother, Anthony, and I on a trip to the Blockbuster (when that was a thing) that was about five minutes from my childhood house. We would each pick out a movie that we wanted to see along with some of our favorite movie snacks. You know, the classic movie theater snacks like popcorn, peanut m&m’s, or chocolate covered raisins. Anyway, one day, my father told my brother and I that he was going to pick the movie we would watch first. I was beyond upset when my father told me we were going to watch a movie called Titanic. At the time I thought, “who wants to watch a movie about a stupid boat anyway?” I will remember that moment for the rest of my life because that very night, I sat through Titanic, heart and eyes glued to the screen, shaking uncontrollably. Needless to say,  I watched Titanic every day (sometimes twice a day) for about a week after that.

If you have not seen this classic, my blog post really doesn’t do the movie any justice. It is a must watch; one must experience the emotional roller coaster that is Titanic on their own. I would never lie to anyone when I say this, your life is about to change. Forever.

.

 

Leave a Reply

